Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: Bug in AfterLogicApi.addSettingsTab Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
mcoelho80
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 April 2014
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Posted: 09 April 2014 at 3:35am | IP Logged Quote mcoelho80

Hi!

I think your plugin Example #1 isn't working
http://www.afterlogic.com/wiki/JavaScript_API_(WebMail)

I coudn't add a tab with this:
AfterLogicApi.addSettingsTab(CCustomSettings);

I managed to make it work modifying the include.js code to this:
Enums.SettingsTab[CCustomSettings.prototype.TabName] = CCustomSettings.prototype.TabName;
AfterLogicApi.aSettingsTabs.push(CCustomSettings);
Back to Top View mcoelho80's Profile Search for other posts by mcoelho80
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6044
Posted: 09 April 2014 at 4:23am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Good point, thanks. Developers confirmed the issue, the fix will be available in next product update.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
mcoelho80
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 April 2014
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 28
Posted: 09 April 2014 at 8:10am | IP Logged Quote mcoelho80

If possible, please publish the new AfterLogicApi.addSettingsTab code here, so I can update my codebase and make my plugin compatible with the future updates.

Thank you.
Back to Top View mcoelho80's Profile Search for other posts by mcoelho80
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6044
Posted: 10 April 2014 at 2:24am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Sure, here it is:

Code:
/**
* @param {Object} oViewModelClass
*/
AfterLogicApi.addSettingsTab = function (oViewModelClass)
{
  if (oViewModelClass.prototype.TabName)
  {
    Enums.SettingsTab[oViewModelClass.prototype.TabName] = oViewModelClass.prototype.TabName;
    AfterLogicApi.aSettingsTabs.push(oViewModelClass);
  }
};


--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
whuhacker
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2014
Location: Hong Kong
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Posted: 12 May 2014 at 10:36pm | IP Logged Quote whuhacker

I have the same problem here. Could you tell when will the bug be fixed?
When will you release next version?
Back to Top View whuhacker's Profile Search for other posts by whuhacker
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6044
Posted: 13 May 2014 at 1:40am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Version 7.3 was released over a week ago, so if you download the latest version the fix should be there already.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide