Author |
|
batester Newbie
Joined: 23 June 2015
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 23 June 2015 at 7:33pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello,
I'm currently trying out AfterLogic WebMail Pro (haven't used Lite) and I've noticed that if I have enabled filters that put new emails under a subfolder, I never see that there is a new email waiting to be read unless I click on one of the subfolders.
It seems like it only checks for new emails in Inbox..
Is this normal?
Thank you!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 24 June 2015 at 6:33am | IP Logged
|
|
|
That's not normal, no. Checkmail covers Inbox, current folder, and all the folders filters are used with. Have just checked this on Live Demo and it works as expected there.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
batester Newbie
Joined: 23 June 2015
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 24 June 2015 at 7:55am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hmm could it be because I am using custom filters with Procmail?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 24 June 2015 at 8:14am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Oh, yes, the approach I've described applies to Sieve filters only.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
batester Newbie
Joined: 23 June 2015
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 24 June 2015 at 9:02am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Is it possible to alter the code somehow in order to check all the folders etc?
Because I am not willing to change to Sieve yet.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 25 June 2015 at 4:04am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes, that's possible. In static/js/app.js file, locate the following code:
Code:
aFolders = oFolderList ? [oFolderList.inboxFolderFullName(), oFolderList.spamFolderFullName(), oFolderList.currentFolderFullName()] : [], |
|
|
and replace it with:
Code:
aFolders = _.map(oFolderList.oNamedCollection, function (oFolder) {
return oFolder.fullName();
}), |
|
|
Note that this file isn't used by default - its minified version app.min.js is used. To change that, add the following item to the array defined in data/settings/config.php file:
Code:
'labs.use-app-min-js' => false, |
|
|
Also, be sure to clear browser cache to apply changes.
Hope this helps!
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
batester Newbie
Joined: 23 June 2015
Online Status: Offline Posts: 4
|
Posted: 25 June 2015 at 10:00am | IP Logged
|
|
|
That did the trick!
Thank you very much Igor!
|
Back to Top |
|
|