Author |
|
vo2000 Newbie
Joined: 01 October 2008
Online Status: Offline Posts: 14
|
Posted: 08 May 2009 at 7:05am | IP Logged
|
|
|
After I successfully logged in webmail pro php,how can I just put a simple html link on the top of menu bar which is having"xxx@xxx.com","contacts"and"calendar"? Which php or js file I should modify?
A simple html link=<a href=xxxxxx>xxx</a>
Thanks for any help
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 11 May 2009 at 2:54pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
For AJAX version of WebMail Pro interface, modify class.webmail.js file. Let's assume you'd like to have a link to Google which opens in new window. Locate the following lines of code (approx. 1265):
Code:
var a = CreateChildWithAttrs(_calendarTab, 'a', [['href', CalendarUrl], ['target', '_top']]);
a.innerHTML = Lang.Calendar;
WebMail.LangChanger.Register('innerHTML', a, 'Calendar', ''); |
|
|
And add the following lines right after them:
Code:
_newTab = CreateChild(td, 'div');
_newTab.className = 'wm_accountslist_contacts';
var a = CreateChildWithAttrs(_newTab,'a',[['href','http://www.google.com/'],['target', '_blank']]);
a.innerHTML = 'Google'; |
|
|
This applies to both PHP and .NET versions of the product. Using this approach, you can add several links if you like.
As for classic HTML (non-AJAX) interface, modify the following section of classic/class_toolbarpanel.php:
Code:
$this->_accountSelect->doTitle($mailClassName)
.
$hideContacts
. |
|
|
So that it looks like this:
Code:
$this->_accountSelect->doTitle($mailClassName)
.
$hideContacts
.'<span class="wm_accountslist_contacts"><a href="http://google.com/" target=_blank>Google</a></span>'.
|
|
|
The solution is provided AS IS, no warranty.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
maxxiv1 Newbie
Joined: 28 April 2017 Location: Poland
Online Status: Offline Posts: 26
|
Posted: 13 July 2018 at 1:27am | IP Logged
|
|
|
How to do it in the version 7.7.9?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 13 July 2018 at 1:37am | IP Logged
|
|
|
You can modify templates/views/Common/HeaderViewModel.html file, insert your HTML code for custom links between the following two lines:
Code:
<!-- /ko -->
{%INCLUDE-START/Header-Middle/INCLUDE-END%} |
|
|
To apply changes, be sure to purge data/cache/ directory content.
Also, there's more advanced approach which allows for adding custom screens with their own tabs:
Adding new tab to main menu
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
maxxiv1 Newbie
Joined: 28 April 2017 Location: Poland
Online Status: Offline Posts: 26
|
Posted: 13 July 2018 at 2:09am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thank you! it works :)
|
Back to Top |
|
|
harryking1234 Newbie
Joined: 14 August 2019
Online Status: Offline Posts: 0
|
Posted: 14 August 2019 at 12:15am | IP Logged
|
|
|
If the users are facing these kinds of linking issues with a Dart programming language then definitely check for a solution from Dart vs Javascript which would be effective for them.
|
Back to Top |
|
|