Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: webmailpro client gmail yahoo... Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 05 February 2009 at 2:57pm | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

Hi,
i need again to push webmailpro somewhere where it is not planed.This is what i need:
I need to be able to login user of my sight on webmailpro BUT not to login on filestacker.com(as it does now) mail but to login on for example gmail, yahoo, msn...
$Integr = new CIntegration($webmailpath);
.
.
.
.
after some lines of php code webmailpro enters Gmail, and mu users can send or receive mails.
Is this posible?
TX

Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 06 February 2009 at 2:50am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Logging into any POP3/IMAP account using WebMail Pro requires WebMail Pro account created for this, no matter whether you use the login page or integration API.

You can create new user account using CreateUser method, but it's recommended to check if it already exists with UserExists method first.

Once account is created, you can log into it with UserLoginByEmail method. Please refer to WebMail Pro integration API documentation for details.

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 07 February 2009 at 7:53am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

<?php
include('integr.php');

$Integr = new CIntegration();

$mail = 'login@gmail.com';
$login = 'login';
$pass = 'Gmailpassword';

$Integr->UserLoginByEmail($mail, $login, START_PAGE_IS_MAILBOX, $pass);
?>
and this will log webmailphppro into gmail?
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 07 February 2009 at 6:50pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

This will work only if the account with those credentials exists in WebMail Pro, so it's recommended to check if the account exists prior to logging into it. If WebMail Pro account for accessing GMail was not created, you need to create it first.

Additionally, Gmail requires specifying full email address as login:
Code:
$mail = 'login@gmail.com';
$login = 'login@gmail.com';
$pass = 'Gmailpassword';


Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 09 February 2009 at 6:11am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

what about managing 2 accounts like outlook, is that possible?
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 09 February 2009 at 7:00am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Yes, WebMail Pro supports multiple accounts for a single user. Once logged into your WebMail Pro account, open Settings and click "Add new account". For this to work, you need to check "Allow users to add new email accounts" in "Common Settings" screen of WebMail Pro Admin Panel.

Once you've added new account to an existing one, you can switch them in user area of WebMail Pro.

Be sure to check "Use this account properties (login and password) for login" setting, otherwise it won't be possible to enter it directly or with integration API.

Please note that it's not possible to add linked accounts using Admin Panel or integration API.

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 09 February 2009 at 7:48am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

Allow users to add new email accounts(checked),
but i could not find
"Add new account" when I logged in as I simple user( prle@filestacker.com).
I do not understand why, please help.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 10 February 2009 at 1:15am | IP Logged Quote Igor

You should find this button in Email Accounts screen of user account Settings as shown on the attached image.

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 10 February 2009 at 8:47am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

well, as I was saying I do not have that button 'add new account' and I do not have that tab 'properties' as shown on images bellow


images are http://savicprvoslav.blogspot.com/
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 10 February 2009 at 8:48am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

Please look at the settings and advise.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 1:11am | IP Logged Quote Igor

It looks like you've disallowed changing settings for this user account. It's not enough to check "Allow new users to change email settings" like shown on the 1st screenshot, it will work for new accounts only. You need to open this account's settings from Admin Panel and check "Allow user to change email settings" option.

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Nowak
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 November 2008
Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 3:45am | IP Logged Quote Nowak

Hi Igor,

in our webmail pro installation there is also button "Add new account" missing. It has disappeared after an upgrade from version 4.3. to 4.4.

Neither checkbox "Allow new users to change email settings" nor "Allow new users to add new accounts" in Admin Panel seem have any effect on this.

I haven't tried any of the latest releases though..

Best regards,
Ondrej
Back to Top View Nowak's Profile Search for other posts by Nowak
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6089
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 4:47am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Is "Allow user to change email settings" option checked for the specific account settings in Admin Panel?

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Nowak
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 November 2008
Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 11 February 2009 at 6:14am | IP Logged Quote Nowak

Thank you Igor, that has solved the problem. Sorry for the false alarm.

I believed this option disabled the possibility to change email settings (IMAP/SMTP address, port...) from the server default settings thus disabling users to add external accounts but still leaving them the possibility to add one locally.

Best Regards,
Ondrej
Back to Top View Nowak's Profile Search for other posts by Nowak
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 12 February 2009 at 6:46pm | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

I have tried to set up gmail account
my settings are shown here

Please advise.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 13 February 2009 at 1:29am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

You should fix the following in your account settings:

- SMTP port must be 465, not 587
- Login must be full e-mail address (equal to Email field) according to Gmail requirements.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 13 February 2009 at 7:12am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

it is now working.
can't send email. can't connect to smtp server. check smtp server settings.

I have set everything from
http://www.afterlogic.com/support/faq-webmail-pro-php#7
still nothing, what could it be.
Also yahoo does not work same error.
please help.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 14 February 2009 at 8:20am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

So yahoo and gmail are not working.
It has error connecting to pop and SMTP server.

All setting are fine, just does not work. Please help
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 14 February 2009 at 9:45am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

so as I have continued investigation tested AOL, and it works. but it does not require "Use SMTP authentication". GMail does require "Use SMTP authentication".
Is this helping you?

I am close to getting fired because this problem is dragging to long.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 14 February 2009 at 11:25am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

If you have no antivirus/firewall running on the machine WebMail is, try to connect to Gmail/Yahoo through SSL via another e-mail client (e.g. Outlook Express, Mozilla Thunderbird) installed on the machine WebMail is running on. Does it work?

If a firewall/antivirus takes place on the machine, check their configuration and enable necessary ports. Also, you may try to temporarily disable it for testing purposes.

If nothing helps, please enable logging in Admin Panel / WebMail / Debug Settings, reproduce the issue and provide us with the log file for examination.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 15 February 2009 at 7:36am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

There is no antivirus/firewall, mozila firebird ect.
This is linux server http://www.filestacker.com/qa/com.imwebsoft.portal.Home/Home .html
I have made possible yahoo to work.
For Gmail doesnot work.
settings are same as on my XP outlook computer( settins on it works).
I will send you debug file.


Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 16 February 2009 at 4:02am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

Finaly I have found out why gmail does not work :
-------------------------------
POP3 Error: Socket timeout reached during POP3 connection.

------------------------------
[Connecting to server smtp.googlemail.com on port 587]
SMTP >>: EHLO gmail.com
SMTP >>: AUTH LOGIN
[SMTP] Error <<: 530 5.7.0 Must issue a STARTTLS command first. 30sm12906559wfg.54
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 16 February 2009 at 4:06am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

As we mentioned perviously, SMTP port must be 465, not 587.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
savic.prvoslav
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 December 2008
Location: Yugoslavia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 31
Posted: 16 February 2009 at 4:23am | IP Logged Quote savic.prvoslav

port changed to 465, but it does not work.

Please come and set it up for me so gmail can work. I can not set this up for days, tried 587,465 with and without SMTP authentication, nothing. So please if you can do this for me, i would be thankfull.
*** removed ***
I have enabled pop on this gmail acc.
Back to Top View savic.prvoslav's Profile Search for other posts by savic.prvoslav
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 16 February 2009 at 4:57am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

Thank you for the access details you provided. Yes, it works with other accounts, but doesn't with Gmail. The difference is that Gmail requires SSL.

If you're sure firewall doesn't block SSL ports, the issue may be caused by lack of OpenSSL library on your server WebMail Pro PHP is installed on. Please try to install it. Does it help?

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 

Page of 2 Next >>
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide