Author |
|
ACS Newbie
Joined: 06 February 2018
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2
|
Posted: 06 February 2018 at 12:46pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi!
I recently migrated from 7.7.9 to 8.1.5, and while I was able to get through the migration (a little more error checking on the migration process would be helpful (even just a "go run the install first" message would be great!)) and things appear to work correctly, each time I log in, the Contacts page loads, not the Inbox, like I would expect. I looked through the settings in the superadmin area, as well as the settings.json file and didn't see anything that looked like it would fix this.
Any suggestions on how to force it to load the Inbox by default?
Thank you!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 07 February 2018 at 1:29am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Please check the following settings in data/settings/modules/CoreWebclient.config.json file:
Code:
"EntryModule": [
"mail",
"string"
],
...
"HeaderModulesOrder": [
[
"mail",
"contacts"
],
"array"
], |
|
|
HeaderModulesOrder lists the modules in their intended order while EntryModule denotes a default one. Do you have any different values there? And by chance do you know if the order was shifted prior or after migration?
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
ACS Newbie
Joined: 06 February 2018
Online Status: Offline Posts: 2
|
Posted: 20 February 2018 at 10:22am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thank you for the super-quick response!
Sorry I didn't follow up - I had to put this down and didn't get a chance to come back to it until now.
The 8.1.6 update fixes this!
The 8.1.5 install had:
Code:
"EntryModule": [
"",
"string"
],
|
|
|
so I assume that was where the problem was coming from.
Thank you! :-)
|
Back to Top |
|
|
bravedave Newbie
Joined: 05 September 2014 Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline Posts: 35
|
Posted: 14 March 2020 at 12:01am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi
I have this issue, but I have that setting in my data/settings/modules/CoreWebclient.config.json
"EntryModule": [
"mail",
"string"
],
I am able to manipulate the HeaderModulesOrder - so can see that working
I was trying to migrate, but have retried with a clean install - still not luck here
the version is 8.3.16-build-a3
it goes directly to the contacts page
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 16 March 2020 at 1:49am | IP Logged
|
|
|
In current version of WebMail, the setting is called differently:
Code:
"DefaultUserScreenHash": [
"mail",
"string"
], |
|
|
Hope this helps.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|