Author |
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 26 July 2013 at 7:45am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I've got 2 questions about AfterLogic WebMail Lite PHP version 7
1. Version 6 supports 2 types of layout
a. side
b. horizontal
Does version 7 support both layouts? How to set horizontal layout in this case? I see no option to switch from one layout to another in admin panel . Should I change the layout through settings.xml then? What <Layout></Layout> value I should use in this case?
2. Version 6 supports "Show Full Headers" option. Does version 7 support this option too? How to see the full headers of sender's email in the latest version?
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 26 July 2013 at 11:34pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
None of these is available in current version of the product, be it Pro or Lite. In v6, interface rendering was rather limited so layout mode was required, while current version is template-driven so it's possible to implement a layout with panes located anywhere you like. As for checking message headers, you can save message as EML file and open it with any text editor/viewer.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 27 July 2013 at 3:49am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Which template should I edit if I want to add footer to the home page / index page of version 7?
I want to add some texts. Where from should I start?
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 12:48am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Template file of WebMail login page is templates/views/Login/LoginViewModel.html. Be sure to purge cache upon making changes to have them reflected in the interface.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 8:18am | IP Logged
|
|
|
The code of LoginViewModel.html is as following:
<div class="login_panel">
<div class="login_panel_content">
<div class="header" data-i18n="LOGIN/HEADING" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></div>
<div class="content clearfix">
<form class="form fields" action="#/" onsubmit="return false;" data-bind="command: loginCommand">
<div class="fieldset">
<div class="row email" data-bind="visible: emailVisible, css: {'focused': emailFocus(), 'filled': email().length > 0}">
<label for="email" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_EMAIL" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span class="value">
&n bsp; <input id="email" class="input" type="text" autocomplete="off" data-bind="value: email, hasfocus: emailFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
</div>
<!--<div class="row login" data-bind="visible: loginVisible, css: {'focused': loginFocus(), 'filled': login().length > 0}">
<label for="login" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_LOGIN" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span>
&n bsp; <input id="login" class="input" type="text" data-bind="value: login, hasfocus: loginFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
</div>-->
<div class="row password" data-bind="css: {'focused': passwordFocus(), 'filled': password().length > 0}">
<label for="password" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_PASSWORD" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span class="value">
&n bsp; <input id="password" class="input" type="password" data-bind="value: password, hasfocus: passwordFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
</div>
</div>
<div class="row buttons">
<button type="submit" class="button login" data-bind="text: signInButtonText, command: loginCommand"></button>
</div>
<div class="row signme" data-bind="visible: signMeType() !== Enums.LoginSignMeType.Unuse">
<span>
<label class="custom_checkbox" data-bind="css: {'checked': signMe}">
&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp; <input id="signme" type="checkbox" data-bind="checked: signMe" />
</label>
<label class="title" for="signme" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_REMEMBER_ME" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
</span>
</div>
</form>
<div class="login_description" data-bind="visible: '' !== loginDescription(), html: loginDescription"></div>
<div class="clear"></div>
<div class="languages" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
<span class="custom_select right" data-bind="dropdown: {}">
<span class="name" data-bind="css: currentLanguage">
<span class="icon"></span>
<span class="text" data-bind="text: currentLanguage"></span>
</span>
<span class="control">
<span class="icon"></span>
</span>
<span class="dropdown">
<span class="dropdown_helper">
&n bsp; <span class="dropdown_arrow"><span></span></span>
&n bsp; <span class="dropdown_content" data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
&n bsp; <span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
&n bsp; </span>
&n bsp; </span>
</span>
</span>
</span>
</div>
<div class="languages demo" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && !viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
<div class="title">WebMail in your language</div>
<div data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
<span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
<span class="item_content">
&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
</span>
</span>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="vhelper"></div>
Where exactly I place the footer text in the above code.
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 9:29pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Try inserting it, for instance, before last 2 lines:
Code:
<br /><br />YourCompany © 2013
</div>
<div class="vhelper"></div> |
|
|
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 30 July 2013 at 8:51am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I shall try it.
Humbly,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 6:48am | IP Logged
|
|
|
According to the guideline available at http://www.afterlogic.com/wiki/Handling_WebMail_cache_%28WebMail_Lite_7%29
I have changed the version no. from 7.0.2 to 7.0.3 in order to purge the cache and that works great.
Can I add some urls to the footer in the same way? Can I also use my own style sheet in LoginViewModel.html?
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 7:43am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
Can I add some urls to the footer in the same way? |
|
|
Sure why not, you should be able to use pretty much any HTML tags there.
Quote:
Can I also use my own style sheet in LoginViewModel.html |
|
|
It might conflict with the existing one, and WebMail uses the same CSS throughout the product. So I'd suggest to tweak the existing CSS file of the default skin.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 7:53am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks for your guideline.
I got to more problems.
Problem 1:
By default "Remember Me" option is enabled based on the following syntax:
<span>
<label class="custom_checkbox" data-bind="css: {'checked': signMe}">
<span class="icon"></span>
<input id="signme" type="checkbox" data-bind="checked: signMe" />
</label>
<label class="title" for="signme" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_REMEMBER_ME" data-bind="i18n: 'text'">
</label>
</span>
How can I disable it without affecting it's functionality when users check/tick it manually?
Problem 2:
I made the following changes in settings.xml in order to log in to webmail using username only.
<LoginFormType>LoginAtDomain</LoginFormType>
<LoginAtDomainValue>mydomainname.com</LoginAtDomainValue>
<DefaultDomainValue>mydomainname.com</DefaultDomainValue>
but still I'm unable to log in to the webmail with username only. What's going wrong?
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 1:52am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
How can I disable it without affecting it's functionality when users check/tick it manually? |
|
|
Locate the following line in static/js/app.js file:
Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn); |
|
|
Replace it with:
Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOff); |
|
|
This will ensure the checkbox is unticked by default. Alternately, you can remove the checkbox completely:
Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.Unuse); |
|
|
Quote:
still I'm unable to log in to the webmail with username only. What's going wrong? |
|
|
This wasn't implemented in v7 yet (and references to such functionality were removed from documentation page), supplying full email address is required.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 7:19am | IP Logged
|
|
|
According to you suggestion I have changed the code to
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOff);
this.signMe = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn ===
this.signMeType());
this.signMeType.subscribe(function () {
this.signMe(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn === this.signMeType());
}, this);
and it works fine. Is the above change correct?
By the way, is there a way to implement the following settings in current version by adding some additional codes as this is an attractive feature of AfterLogic WebMial?
<LoginFormType>LoginAtDomain</LoginFormType>
<LoginAtDomainValue>mydomainname.com</LoginAtDomainValue>
<DefaultDomainValue>mydomainname.com</DefaultDomainValue>
Humbly,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 10:48pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
it works fine. Is the above change correct? |
|
|
Yes, looks good to me.
Quote:
is there a way to implement the following settings in current version by adding some additional codes as this is an attractive feature of AfterLogic WebMial? |
|
|
Well yes, this is an opensource product so you're free to add any modifications you require. Just to ensure a complete mutual understanding, this will require quite a lot of knowledge from you, and support on product modification is not something offered for free - except for minor tweaks maybe, which still fall under "gesture of good will" category.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
silentpond Newbie
Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline Posts: 36
|
Posted: 04 August 2013 at 9:08am | IP Logged
|
|
|
In fact programming isn't not my profession and I have no scope to take it as a profession in the future.
Website development is my hobby.
However, I understand your limitation.
Regards,
|
Back to Top |
|
|
dialtanacr Newbie
Joined: 22 August 2013 Location: Costa Rica
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1
|
Posted: 22 August 2013 at 6:56pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi, Igor...
in this post you say ....
"In v6, interface rendering was rather limited so layout mode was required, while current version is template-driven so it's possible to implement a layout with panes located anywhere you like."
but I have not found a way to do it, you can help me ..
thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 22 August 2013 at 10:44pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Depends on what kind of help you're looking for. If you happen to assume there's a simple setting to tweak somewhere in the code, that's a No. It's about quite a lot of coding, you'll have to modify skins, templates, and maybe JavaScript code as well; just wanted to make sure you understand that.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|