Author |
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 11 July 2011 at 7:29am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am testing in visual studio the .net version.
But i am not able to stop the aplicattion on debugging.
I put break points, but it never stops.
Any suggestion?
Thanks!!!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 11 July 2011 at 11:09pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Make sure you have Debug mode enabled in Visual Studio, you were probably doing that in Release mode.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 12 July 2011 at 1:02am | IP Logged
|
|
|
debug mode is true:
I have download it again, i have execute with with break points in the load of default.cs and in the load of webmail.cs and nothing.
Then i have convert the projct to 3.5 framework and nothing.
My webconfig is with:
<compilation defaultLanguage="c#" debug="true">
I have been developing for years, and this is the unique time that i cant debug.
Thanks for the answer.
Any ideas???
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 12 July 2011 at 3:16am | IP Logged
|
|
|
What version of Visual Studio are you using - 2008, 2010, Express or other edition? What web server do you use for debugging? If that's IIS, we suggest to use Visual Studio Development Server, that can be configured in project settings.
And one more thing: once you start the debugging, how do breakpoint icons look? Do they have mouseover tips meaning the breakpoint would have no effect?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 12 July 2011 at 5:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Visual 2010, but with visual 2008 happens the same.
Server IIS.
Break point icon:http://www.imagengratis.org/?v=loadsc5es.png
Thanks!!!!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 13 July 2011 at 12:11am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Does the issue persist if you try Visual Studio Development Server instead of IIS? If you point to breakpoint icon with a mouse, is any tip displayed?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 13 July 2011 at 1:53am | IP Logged
|
|
|
in visual studio development the same.
And if i put the mouse, yes, i have a tip:
In spanish:"El punto de interrupción no se activará actualmente. NO se puede cargar ningún simbolo para este documento"
In english(more less): The break point is not going to activate now. It can not be loaded any symbol for this document.
I have made another aspx in the project and it let me to put a break point and it works well.
Then, i have mixed this project and one of my projects, the aspx of webmail always happens the same, but with my aspx,the breakpoints works perfectly.
wow, the first time this happens to me...
In the lite version is allowed to put breakpoints?
I cant understand...
Thanks!!
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 13 July 2011 at 4:45am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Try deleting WebMail.dll and WebMail.pdb files from bin directory. After that, make sure Debug compilation mode is active and rebuild the project.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 13 July 2011 at 9:38am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Not working.
When i rebuild:
Cannot load the type: 'WebMail.adminpanel.AdminPanel'.
The dll is missing.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 14 July 2011 at 2:54am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I see. If I remember this correctly, a part of adminpanel-related sources was not included into AfterLogic WebMail (ASP.NET) 5.*, be it Lite or Pro. At the moment, it's not possible to provide the rest of the source code.
Within a month, however, we're going to release WebMail Lite (ASP.NET) 6, with a number of new features and tons of improvements.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
onbermejo Newbie
Joined: 11 July 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6
|
Posted: 14 July 2011 at 6:40am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ok, we have discovered that it is not included all the source.
And i know that you are going to release a new version soon. But the initial problem? Is it "special" that i cannot debug or it happens only to me?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 19 July 2011 at 3:28am | IP Logged
|
|
|
With an incomplete source, debugging or rebuilding is probably not an option.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|