Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: firefox and printing Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
rob
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 September 2008
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 60
Posted: 30 December 2008 at 1:38pm | IP Logged Quote rob

Just noticed that when trying to print an email in firefox that the popup window that is created does not show the toolbar which means there is no way to get to the File/Print option.

The only way to make the print actually occur is with a CTRL-P which our users are finding inconvenient.

Can you look into this and let us know how to adjust the code to resolve this properly so that the File/Edit/View toolbar appears in firefox.

Thanks,
Rob
Back to Top View rob's Profile Search for other posts by rob
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2206
Posted: 31 December 2008 at 5:58am | IP Logged Quote Alex

Our developers will investigate this after New Year holidays and let you know.

Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6092
Posted: 13 January 2009 at 12:39am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Thank you for your feedback, we'll implement a workaround for this in next version of the product.

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
rob
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 03 September 2008
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 60
Posted: 16 January 2009 at 10:33am | IP Logged Quote rob

Is there any workaround or patch that we can apply to our existing system? It will be hard for us at this point to upgrade due to the custom projects we had you do as well as some of our own customizations.

-rob
Back to Top View rob's Profile Search for other posts by rob
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 19 January 2009 at 2:54am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

You can fix that in function PopupPrintMessage, line 95 of _functions.js file. We'll fix this in the next version of the product too.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
jeff
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 March 2009
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Posted: 26 March 2009 at 8:54am | IP Logged Quote jeff

Is this problem fixed yet? It doesn't work in
IE 6.0, Firefox, or Chrome.

I see the function in the _functions.js file
but what do I actually do there to fix the
problem?

Thanks for your help.
Back to Top View jeff's Profile Search for other posts by jeff
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6092
Posted: 27 March 2009 at 2:20am | IP Logged Quote Igor

First of all, you'll need to modify PopupWindow function by adding one more argument to it:
Code:
function PopupWindow(wUrl, wName, wWidth, wHeight, wToolbar)


Find the following line in this function:
Code:
     var wArgs = 'toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,copyhistory=no,';


Replace it with:
Code:
     var wArgs =  'toolbar='+wToolbar+',location=no,directories=no,copyhistory =no,';


Then you'll need to add wToolbar value to each call of PopupWindow function where it's necessary:

Code:
function PopupPrintMessage(url)
{
     PopupWindow(url, 'PopupPrintMessage', 640, 480, 'yes');
     return false;
}

function PopupContacts(wUrl)
{
     PopupWindow(wUrl, 'PopupContacts', 300, 400, 'no');
     return false;
}


As a result, popup windows will have standard browser toolbar, and if print button is available there according to your browser settings, you will probably be able to use it. You might also want to adjust popup windows sizes (3rd and 4th parameter in above calls for width and height respectively).

Regards,
Igor
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide