Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: Webmail PHP hide "From" field Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
chapulin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Posted: 22 August 2006 at 8:30pm | IP Logged Quote chapulin

Hi, first congratulations for you MailBee Webmail PHP.

I have some question, where need modificate the source to hide the field "From" when I clic in "New message" (to send email) I need hide this field, so the "from" not can change, and always send the real email address and not can change.

thank's
Back to Top View chapulin's Profile Search for other posts by chapulin
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 23 August 2006 at 10:48am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

Quote:

I have some question, where need modificate the source to hide the field "From" when I clic in "New message" (to send email) I need hide this field, so the "from" not can change, and always send the real email address and not can change.


Please replace line 161 in "functions.js" file of your MailBee WebMail PHP:
Code:

var listc = [COMPOSE_MESSAGE_FROM,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_TO,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_CC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_BCC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_SUBJECT];
var listn = ['str_from','str_to','str_cc','str_bcc','str_subject'];

with:
Code:

var listc = [COMPOSE_MESSAGE_TO,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_CC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_BCC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_SUBJECT];
var listn = ['str_to','str_cc','str_bcc','str_subject'];


Also, delete the following line (57) from "functions.js" file:
Code:

aCachePageElements[COMPOSE_MESSAGE_FROM].value = HTMLdecode(aMessage['from']);


And finally, replace line 675 in "functions.js" file:

Code:

var list = ['From','To','Cc','Bcc','Subject'];
var listc = [COMPOSE_MESSAGE_FROM,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_TO,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_CC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_BCC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_SUBJECT];

with:
Code:

var list = ['To','Cc','Bcc','Subject'];
var listc = [COMPOSE_MESSAGE_TO,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_CC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_BCC,COMPOSE_MESSAGE_SUBJECT];


Please note, this instruction is valid only for the current MailBee WebMail PHP version (2.0.0.10). In future versions the line numbers can be changed.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
chapulin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Posted: 24 August 2006 at 9:17am | IP Logged Quote chapulin

Hello, I'm modificate the file, now the field FROM is hide, but when try send a message a error appears in a red box:

503 Incomplete envelope information

and the message not send, Im change exactly as you said.


where is the error?

so I'm replace with the functions.js original file and work perfect again (but the from field appears that)

thank's
Back to Top View chapulin's Profile Search for other posts by chapulin
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 24 August 2006 at 10:29am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

This error happens because there is no "From" header in resulting message. The message without this header can be sent through SendMail, but cannot via Send method. To correct this, could you please replace line 769 in "functions.php" file of your MailBee WebMail PHP:
Code:

$_REQUEST['str_from']

with:
Code:

$_SESSION['wm_email']


Also, please replace line 189 in "functions.js":

Code:

aCachePageElements[listc[3]].value

with:
Code:

aCachePageElements[listc[1]].value


Please let us know how it works for you.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
chapulin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Posted: 24 August 2006 at 2:26pm | IP Logged Quote chapulin

Hello.

don't work

please not confuse with my another post, in this post I'm only want hide the field "From" when write a email. The shipment method is the one that brings by defect mailbee, in this case desire of not changing it by the sendmail function of php

and I'm make the modifications but when try to send a mail, a java popup alert says:

You cannot leave To: field blank

but I'm not leave blank the To: field, I'm put the destination email address, but nothing, not send, these java error appears, what's wrong now?

thank's
Back to Top View chapulin's Profile Search for other posts by chapulin
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 25 August 2006 at 5:41am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

We are sorry for inconvenience, there was a typo in our code.

The line 189 in "functions.js" file:
Code:

aCachePageElements[listc[3]].value

should be replaced with:
Code:

aCachePageElements[listc[0]].value


Please modify you code again and let us know how it works for you.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
chapulin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Posted: 25 August 2006 at 9:44am | IP Logged Quote chapulin

Yeah! thank's works great!

but, I'm find a problem, when attached a file, the first file, thise appear whit number 1, that's fine, but when try send, the mail not arrive with any attached file, so, I', try attached again, attach the firs file assign numer 1, that's goog, so attachd the second file and assign number 1 too and when attachd the third file asign numer 2!!! it's strange.

and when try remove the files, I'm only can remove the last two files uploaded, but the first never, remain, and not remove, and try send and the email arrive without attach file.

this problem only appears in my mailbee modificates, because i'm try in a clean mailbee installation without any change and work's fine.

now the problem is the attach file not work fine with the changes made
Back to Top View chapulin's Profile Search for other posts by chapulin
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 25 August 2006 at 10:24am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

Please replace line 106 in "functions.js":

Code:

while (at.rows.length > 7)


with:

Code:

while (at.rows.length > 6)


Now, attachments should work as expected.
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
chapulin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 August 2006
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Posted: 25 August 2006 at 12:55pm | IP Logged Quote chapulin

Works GREAT!!!

thank's



Only a question more, when attach a file, and delete this, and attach 2 files more, an delete these, and try attach file, the dialog to select not appears, and the firefox (i'm use firefox) appears in wait or loading status but nothing not attach more, and when clic in the attach button, nothing, not load, I'm try in my modificate mailbee and in clean installation and the error is the same, so i thing is a bug, anyway.

thank's
really apreciated
Chapu.
Back to Top View chapulin's Profile Search for other posts by chapulin
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 28 August 2006 at 5:47am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

We followed the steps you described, but could not reproduce the problem on our installation of WebMail PHP. We used Firefox v1.5.0.6. In order to investigate the issue, we need to reproduce it. Thus, could you please specify your Firefox version and provide us with URL pointing to your installation of WebMail PHP, and test account on your mail server? Also, it would be helpful if you provide us with FTP access with write permissions to your installation of WebMail PHP, thus, we will be able to debug the application. You can send this information to support@afterlogic.com.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide