Author |
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 17 October 2013 at 9:52pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dear,
I am working on webmail lite asp.net version ,
I want to make some changes in search criteria.
currently i can search mails by message body, subject , from , to ,
But in my project i want to make search by message ID or by any column data from database.
so please show me how to do this.
thanks.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 17 October 2013 at 11:45pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
WebMail Lite ASP.NET isn't under development for years now. We might be able to assist with PHP version, but not with ASP.NET one.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 12:34am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Igor,
okay fine and thanks for your fast response.
Can u show me how to do with PHP version..
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 1:00am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes, I guess we can provide some guidelines, but first can you confirm whether you're looking for changes into how search line itself works (i.e. what headers are looked up when you enter a search text), or it's about modifying list of fields in advanced search dropdown?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 1:35am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Okay, let's assume this is about advanced search, modifying basic search is rather a subset of this. These kind of modifications are usually split into two parts, you'll need to modify client code (HTML, JavaScript) as well as backend (PHP) code. First of all, we'll need to locate a specific template used for displaying the search form.
It's absolutely required to use a browser-based developer tool here. In case of Mozilla Firefox, Firebug is a recommended option. Other browsers, including Google Chrome, offer developer console opened with F12 key. By pointing to particular interface elements, you can find the respective HTML code. In this case, as we deal with Advanced Search, it's going to be a bunch of these:
Code:
<input class="value input" type="text" data-bind="value: searchInputFrom, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown', onEnter: onSearchClick"> |
|
|
And if you search for searchInputFrom throughout templates directory, you'll locate templates/views/Mail/MessageListViewModel.html file. Let's assume your new search field is MessageId, so you'll need to create one more line in the template and call new data-bind value something like searchInputMessageId.
Next step is to add that item in actual JavaScript code, static/js/app.js file. Search there for searchInputFrom, you'll find 3 location where that item is used: declaration with ko.observable(), building search line based on items' values and clearing the item. Your job here is to add your new item the way it's done for existing ones.
Keep in mind that making any changes in client-side code will require purging cache, this documentation page describes it in detail.
Upon running advanced search, a search line will be built into something like "name:value name:value ...", for example: "to:username subject:hello" - and that allows for mixed search of any complexity. That line needs to be sent to PHP code, where actual search is run. The actual IMAP search line is built in afterlogic/common/managers/mail/manager.php, see getSearchBuilder method, and it uses the code found in libraries/MailSo/Imap/SearchBuilder.php. Naturally, making changes here requires understanding how IMAP search itself works and how actual IMAP search queries are built.
I hope you understand that modification of the product is your own responsibility area, it's assumed you know exactly what you're doing, the above guidelines are provided on AS IS basis solely as gesture of good will, as code modification is way beyond free support scope (which isn't available for Lite anyway). And if you might need any further help with customizing the product in terms of paid custom development contract, please let us know.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 4:46am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Igor,
I want know connectivity between javascript (design) to class file (database)
If you have any document regarding to this , then please send me. coz i am unable to find the function which passes value from javascript to class file and vice versa.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 4:51am | IP Logged
|
|
|
JavaScript itself doesn't (and cannot) do that, it only sends requests to PHP backend which interacts with the database. We don't have any documentation of that level, I'm afraid.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 5:01am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Igor,
okay fine
now can u tell me , from which function or how javascript send request to php.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 5:05am | IP Logged
|
|
|
That would be static/js/app.js file, look for CAjax.prototype.doSend function.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 5:18am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dear Igor,
Can u help me for same problem in term of asp.net
regards,
Sandeep Garg
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 5:25am | IP Logged
|
|
|
That wouldn't be one single location there. I believe data are sent to file called xml-processing.aspx, the filename is stored in ActionUrl variable, so searching for occurences of ActionUrl should provide pointers in JavaScript files.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 18 October 2013 at 5:28am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Dear Igor,
Thank You so much..
|
Back to Top |
|
|
coolsandeepgarg Newbie
Joined: 13 October 2013 Location: India
Online Status: Offline Posts: 7
|
Posted: 20 October 2013 at 11:03pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
HI,
I want to add one column in database table name awm_message
and search message from message list by that column values.
Can You show me how to do this.
thankyou
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 21 October 2013 at 1:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Sorry, while we do offer assistance for WebMail users, and suggest basic code modification guidelines in some cases, this level of modification isn't something we can assist with.
If you might be interested in getting developers' assistance in terms of paid custom development contract, please let us know.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|