Author |
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 18 October 2011 at 11:28pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello.
If i click on a folder (let's say "Trash") on the left pane and then i click "Check new ...." button, Webmail lite perform a check for new emails but the page still remains on the same folder ("Trash") and dont change to "incoming messages" folder even if new emails are loaded after clicking the button.
Is there a way to change this?
Thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 19 October 2011 at 12:27am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Since not mentioned otherwise, I hereby assume this is about WebMail Lite PHP 6.2.
To trigger selecting Inbox on clicking "Check Mail" button, modify the code in js/mail/message-list-prototype.js file (line ~416):
Code:
startCheckMail: function(bHidden)
{
if (this._checkMailTool.enabled()) { |
|
|
Right after those lines, add:
Code:
var inbox = WebMail.getCurrentInboxFolder();
this.ChangeFolder(inbox.id, inbox.fullName); |
|
|
We didn't test it outselves, but off the top of my head I don't see why it wouldn't work. Of course, this doesn't monitor whether mails are actually received or not.
In case if you're using some other version, it shouldn't be a problem to replicate the approach there now that you know the idea.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 19 October 2011 at 9:20pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Thanks for reply.
I use the asp.net version, and cant find the function you mentioned above.
The most similar i can find is:
Code:
EndCheckMail: function() {
WebMail.CheckMail.End();
this._checkMailTool.Enable();
},
Edited in:
Code:
EndCheckMail: function() {
WebMail.CheckMail.End();
this._checkMailTool.Enable();
var inbox = WebMail.getCurrentInboxFolder();
this.ChangeFolder(inbox.id, inbox.fullName);
},
But still not change to inbox folder....
Actually i dont know Java script .....
Any Help?
Thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 20 October 2011 at 1:12am | IP Logged
|
|
|
The instructions were for PHP version, you didn't say you use ASP.NET one. Anyway, it should be similar there, and with community products, it's your responsibility area to study and modify the code when required.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 20 October 2011 at 1:26am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Actually, I'd like to correct myself. In WebMail v5 for ASP.NET, things really work different. In particular, there are separate functions for horizontal layout (preview pane under message list) and vertical layout (preview pane to the right from message list). Which one do you use?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 21 October 2011 at 4:55am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Since the selection of layout is up to user (have about 300 email boxes in more than 100 domains) i vould like apply the change for both layouts cause i dont know which one my user has (or will...) selected.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 21 October 2011 at 5:08am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Another thing. I have completed the translation in Italian (the original italian file was a mix of italian and english) for users side (not for administrators).
Let me know if you think that this could be userful for other users.
Bye.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 21 October 2011 at 9:55am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
Since the selection of layout is up to user (have about 300 email boxes in more than 100 domains) i vould like apply the change for both layouts cause i dont know which one my user has (or will...) selected. |
|
|
OK I'll see if there's an easy fix for that in Lite ASP.NET version.
Quote:
Let me know if you think that this could be userful for other users. |
|
|
I think it might be of great use, could you please upload it somewhere and provide a link?
Also, if you might be interested in purchasing WebMail Pro license, we offer 50% discount for contributed translators.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
afterl Newbie
Joined: 21 October 2011
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1
|
Posted: 23 October 2011 at 6:30pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 25 October 2011 at 1:53am | IP Logged
|
|
|
OK, there's a couple of lines to be added.
1. File js/mail/message-list-central-pane.js, lines 166-168:
Code:
if (allowCheckMail) {
this.ChangeFolder(this.InboxId, this.InboxFullName);
WebMail.CheckMail.Start();
} |
|
|
2. File js/mail/message-list-top-screen.js, lines 333-336:
Code:
if (obj._checkMailTool.Enabled()) {
obj._checkMailTool.Disable();
this.ChangeFolder(this.InboxId, this.InboxFullName);
WebMail.CheckMail.Start();
} |
|
|
In both the locations, the line which holds ChangeFolder method call should be added as shown above.
Hope this helps!
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 26 October 2011 at 10:09am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Many thanks i'll give a try soon.
I have uploaded italian translation.
You can download at http://www.ilmioftp.com/intranet/users/login.asp
UserName: webmail
Password: Webmail
I am interested of course in purchasing the PRO version, but is not clear to me how the license work, i mean the limit of "users" is intended as number of domains, accounts or accounts per domains?
Thanks
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 26 October 2011 at 10:36am | IP Logged
|
|
|
The scripts dont work....
When i click the button "Check mail" it remains "greyed", i have to refresh the page to make the button clickable again...... with both scripts....
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 27 October 2011 at 1:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
I have uploaded italian translation. |
|
|
Got it, thanks!
Please note that you'll need to update WebMail Pro translation to get a discount.
Quote:
When i click the button "Check mail" it remains "greyed", i have to refresh the page to make the button clickable again...... with both scripts... |
|
|
Well we didn't actually test that modification ourselves, and I'm not sure why it fails to work. Protocol used might be relevant though, are you using POP3 or IMAP?
Quote:
I am interested of course in purchasing the PRO version, but is not clear to me how the license work, i mean the limit of "users" is intended as number of domains, accounts or accounts per domains? |
|
|
In terms of WebMail Pro licensing, user is basically an email account. So if you own 25 users license, that means up to 25 persons can log in using their email accounts. Number of domains or servers used doesn't matter here.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 27 October 2011 at 7:59am | IP Logged
|
|
|
In adminpanel/webmail/common settings/default mail server i use port 143>IMAP4
Is the script you give me intended for POP3 use?
I have noticed another thing, in login page after inserting the email address, if i press the tab key once the cursor disappear, i have to press tab key once again to make it reappear in the password field......
WebMailPro license:
In my installation i have about 300 account in about 100 domains.
Supposing i purchase the 50 users license, how can i tell WebmailPro which of them are granted to access the webmail?
I ask you this cause i have none of my domains/accounts in webmail admin panel, All of them resides in hmail server that connect to webmail via interoperability dll....
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 27 October 2011 at 11:16am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
Supposing i purchase the 50 users license, how can i tell WebmailPro which of them are granted to access the webmail? |
|
|
The idea is "first come first serve". Any 50 users will be able to login, 51st will not.
Quote:
I ask you this cause i have none of my domains/accounts in webmail admin panel, All of them resides in hmail server that connect to webmail via interoperability dll... |
|
|
As long as all the users are on the same mail server, you don't have to add domain/accounts in AdminPanel, "default domain settings" configuration is used.
Interoperability DLL is not used for accessing mailboxes, POP3/IMAP is used for that, and Interop DLL serves purposes which cannot be achieved via POP3/IMAP, namely managing autoresponder and changing password.
I'll try to get answers for rest of your questions from the devs shortly.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 October 2011 at 12:48am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
When i click the button "Check mail" it remains "greyed", i have to refresh the page to make the button clickable again...... with both scripts... |
|
|
Can you please confirm that didn't happen before making those modifications? Please also confirm you have cleared browser cache upon making changes.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
agserna Newbie
Joined: 15 October 2011 Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline Posts: 16
|
Posted: 28 October 2011 at 4:35am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Yes i confirm that the greyed button is only after editing the script with the provided code.
When i restore original, everything works well.
License:
Do you mean that the "50" user's license allow 50 contemporary people connected to the webmail?
If so, please check the license webpage because i cant see this mentioned in it, the license page says "All licenses permit modification of source code. Licenses also allow installing the product on multiple servers and clusters." but nowhere it says that is for "contemporary" users...... this is why i got cunfused (see my posts above)
Anyway, many thanks for help.
Waiting for updated code
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 28 October 2011 at 4:43am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
Do you mean that the "50" user's license allow 50 contemporary people connected to the webmail? |
|
|
No, that means 50 accounts added to webmail database. Default behavior assumes that user is added to the database on first login.
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 31 October 2011 at 1:55am | IP Logged
|
|
|
According to the developers, the code to be used is:
1. File js/mail/message-list-central-pane.js, lines 166-168:
Code:
if (allowCheckMail) {
var screen = WebMail.Screens[WebMail.ListScreenId];
if (screen) {
screen.ChangeFolder(screen.InboxId, screen.InboxFullName);
}
WebMail.CheckMail.Start();
} |
|
|
2. File js/mail/message-list-top-screen.js, lines 333-336:
Code:
if (obj._checkMailTool.Enabled()) {
obj._checkMailTool.Disable();
var screen = WebMail.Screens[WebMail.ListScreenId];
if (screen) {
screen.ChangeFolder(screen.InboxId, screen.InboxFullName);
}
WebMail.CheckMail.Start();
} |
|
|
Hope this helps!
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|