Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora Files

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora Files
Subject Topic: User password reset Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
toby_ict
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2023
Location: Sweden
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 October 2023 at 5:44am | IP Logged Quote toby_ict

Hi all

Just started experimenting with Aurora files.
Seems to work very fine but i have one thing that i can not find.

Is there a way of resetting a users password from the admin side.
If a user forgets his password he will in fact loose all of his files.
Idealy to be able to reset the account and send out a new invitation link.

Best regards
Toby
Back to Top View toby_ict's Profile Search for other posts by toby_ict
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6028
Posted: 26 October 2023 at 6:27am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Hello,

Indeed it's possible to reset user's password. Locate the user account under Users section of admin interface and switch to DB Auth tab:



Hope this helps.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6028
Posted: 26 October 2023 at 6:33am | IP Logged Quote Igor

I'd also add that, if you have 2FA module enabled in Aurora Files, and user is no longer able to log into their account due to, say, losing the phone - admin can disable 2FA for the account, too.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
toby_ict
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 October 2023
Location: Sweden
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 26 October 2023 at 10:03am | IP Logged Quote toby_ict

Hi Igor

Many thanks for lightning fast response. I see it now. I will also test the 2FA.
btw I have successfully installed Aurora files on Windows server IIS. I will do a step by step for this not to forget how it was done.

Best regards
Toby
Back to Top View toby_ict's Profile Search for other posts by toby_ict
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide