Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora Files

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora Files
Subject Topic: integration of OnlyOffice Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Rovanov
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 January 2022
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Posted: 18 September 2023 at 5:09am | IP Logged Quote Rovanov


Hello Forum,
I have installed OnlyOffice on a separate server. (https://vlc-test.nl) There everything seems to be running fine.
The steps to get OnlyOffice working in Aurora Files I have followed exactly according to the various documentation. For example here: https://afterlogic.com/docs/aurora-files/frequently-asked-questions/configuring-onlyoffice-docs-for-viewing-documents

As a user logged in, I cannot open any file for viewing. (Excluding pdf ed.)
What exactly is the "DocumentServerUrl" configured in OfficeDocumentEditor.config.json
Is it: https://vlc-test.nl ? or should something more be specified here?

Could there be another reason why I can't see anything in AuroraFiles

Thanks for an answer
Back to Top View Rovanov's Profile Search for other posts by Rovanov
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6028
Posted: 18 September 2023 at 5:20am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Hello,

Actually, the first thing to configure is editing documents with OnlyOffice, as shown here:

https://afterlogic.com/docs/aurora-files/configuration/office-document-editor

And yes, DocumentServerUrl should be set to OnlyOffice URL, plus of course Disabled needs to be set to false in data/settings/modules/OfficeDocumentEditor.config.json configuration file.

As for the documentation page you've mentioned, that's something you may wish to enable additionally, but first make sure that Edit option is actually there first.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Rovanov
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 January 2022
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Posted: 18 September 2023 at 1:41pm | IP Logged Quote Rovanov

Thank you Igor!

It all works perfectly.
It was my mistake, a typo somewhere.

By default, files are converted to MS format. odt - docx. Is it also possible the other way around?
convert docx/doc to odt?
Back to Top View Rovanov's Profile Search for other posts by Rovanov
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6028
Posted: 19 September 2023 at 12:14am | IP Logged Quote Igor

OnlyOffice itself can only edit .DOCX documents, so other formats need to be converted. But if you wish to get a document converted to, say, .ODT - that can be done by selecting Download option under File menu and clicking the ODT icon there:



Hope this helps.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide