Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite
Subject Topic: login-failed Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
erkan
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 September 2013
Location: Turkey
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 24 September 2022 at 3:51am | IP Logged Quote erkan

Hi,

#0 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->SetAuthDataAndGetAuthToken(false, '', false)

How to solve this issue, the email and password is working fine with desktop client. However can not login on web.
Back to Top View erkan's Profile Search for other posts by erkan
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5903
Posted: 25 September 2022 at 11:50pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

The error message itself isn't enough to understand what exactly is going on, you need to study the debug logs, make sure stack trace is enabled, as explained at:

Debug logging as main troubleshooting measure


--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
erkan
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 September 2013
Location: Turkey
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 26 September 2022 at 10:21am | IP Logged Quote erkan

Whole log is as following

[17:18:22.04][dcecb5f9] ===== API: StandardLoginFormWebclient::Login
[17:18:22.05][dcecb5f9] Event: 0 > login-failed
[17:18:22.05][dcecb5f9] Aurora\System\Exceptions\ApiException: ApiException in /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/modules/Core/Module.php:2198
Stack trace:
#0 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->SetAuthDataAndGetAuthToken(false, '', false)
#1 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(836): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#2 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/Decorator.php(55): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('SetAuthDataAndG...', Array)
#3 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/modules/Core/Module.php(2278): Aurora\System\Module\Decorator->__call('SetAuthDataAndG...', Array)
#4 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->Login('erkan@..cp...', '*****', '', false)
#5 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(836): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#6 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/Decorator.php(55): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('Login', Array)
#7 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/modules/StandardLoginFormWebclient/Module.php(47): Aurora\System\Module\Decorator->__call('Login', Array)
#8 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\StandardLoginFormWebclient\Module->Login('erkan@..cp...', '*****', '', false)
#9 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(836): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#10 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/modules/Core/Module.php(685): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('Login', Array, true)
#11 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->EntryApi()
#12 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Router.php(111): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#13 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Module/Manager.php(639): Aurora\System\Router->route('api')
#14 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Application.php(141): Aurora\System\Module\Manager->RunEntry('api')
#15 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/system/Application.php(110): Aurora\System\Application->Route('api')
#16 /home/erkan/public_html/...com/email/index.php(21): Aurora\System\Application::Start()
#17 {main}
Back to Top View erkan's Profile Search for other posts by erkan
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5903
Posted: 26 September 2022 at 11:44pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

So it looks like the logfile doesn't contain any actual communication with IMAP server, which could indicate that mailserver information in adminpanel is supplied incorrectly. Make sure you have exactly one mailserver added there, with empty list of domains, and IMAP/SMTP hosts and ports correctly specified.

Hope this helps.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
erkan
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 September 2013
Location: Turkey
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 01 October 2022 at 1:14pm | IP Logged Quote erkan

I have just installed it by softaculous clean setup should work tho?

Also tried mail.domain instead of imap.domain still same errors.
Back to Top View erkan's Profile Search for other posts by erkan
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5903
Posted: 01 October 2022 at 2:20pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Not sure, Softaculous make the installer themselves, we can't offer any support for it. However, as far as adminpanel goes, the idea should still be the same - it's not about IMAP or SMTP hostname though, just don't specify anything in Domains field and see if the logs contain actual errors of connecting to mail server.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide