Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite
Subject Topic: Can’t login Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
hbs
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 December 2021
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 2:34am | IP Logged Quote hbs

Hi,

I installed 9.2.0.build7 on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS and configured a mail server with an empty domain entry and added a user.

When trying to login as that user I get an Api Exception:

Quote:

[10:19:30.70][639b4d07] [POST(4)][ip:134.245.252.93] /afterlogic/?/Api/
[10:19:30.70][639b4d07] POST > [Module, Method, Parameters, TenantName]
[10:19:30.70][639b4d07]
[10:19:30.70][639b4d07] Aurora\System\Exceptions\ApiException: ApiException in /usr/share/afterlogic/modules/Core/Module.php:2154
Stack trace:
#0 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->SetAuthDataAndGetAuthToken(false, '', false)
#1 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(831): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#2 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/Decorator.php(55): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('SetAuthDataAndG...', Array)
#3 /usr/share/afterlogic/modules/Core/Module.php(2230): Aurora\System\Module\Decorator->__call('SetAuthDataAndG...', Array)
#4 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->Login('username', 'password', '', false)
#5 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(831): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#6 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/Decorator.php(55): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('Login', Array)
#7 /usr/share/afterlogic/modules/StandardLoginFormWebclient/Module.php(47): Aurora\System\Module\Decorator->__call('Login', Array)
#8 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\StandardLoginFormWebclient\Module->Login('username', 'password', '', false)
#9 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/AbstractModule.php(831): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#10 /usr/share/afterlogic/modules/Core/Module.php(666): Aurora\System\Module\AbstractModule->CallMethod('Login', Array, true)
#11 [internal function]: Aurora\Modules\Core\Module->EntryApi()
#12 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Router.php(111): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#13 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Module/Manager.php(639): Aurora\System\Router->route('api')
#14 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Application.php(141): Aurora\System\Module\Manager->RunEntry('api')
#15 /usr/share/afterlogic/system/Application.php(110): Aurora\System\Application->Route('api')
#16 /usr/share/afterlogic/index.php(21): Aurora\System\Application::Start()
#17 {main}


How can this be fixed?
Back to Top View hbs's Profile Search for other posts by hbs
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5886
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 3:27am | IP Logged Quote Igor

That looks like an authentication issue. You mentioned adding a user, does that user actually exist on mailserver you're using? And if you set log Verbosity to Debug, are there any other error-related messages in the logs?

BTW, did you install WebMail Lite from APT repository, or the web environment was configured manually?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
hbs
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 December 2021
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 3:36am | IP Logged Quote hbs

The user does exists on the mailserver. I also tried with auto provisioning and also with a different mail server and different user. Debug verbosity does not show any other error related entries.

I installed from the apt repository.

Back to Top View hbs's Profile Search for other posts by hbs
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5886
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 3:42am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Can you share a screenshot of your entry in Mail Servers screen of adminpanel?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
hbs
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 December 2021
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 3:58am | IP Logged Quote hbs

Here it is.

Image Link
Back to Top View hbs's Profile Search for other posts by hbs
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5886
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 4:02am | IP Logged Quote Igor

OK, do you actually enter email address at login, or just the username? Standard login form requires entering full email address as login; if you wish to enter just the username part, you need to configure mail login form.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
hbs
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 December 2021
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 4:36am | IP Logged Quote hbs

That did the trick, thank you!
I wasn't aware that the full email address was required.

Now I have a different problem with another email server. That server uses a different account name to login than the email address/username part.

Expl. mailname@mailserver.com with a required login of loginname:password

How can I configure such a setup?
Back to Top View hbs's Profile Search for other posts by hbs
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5886
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 4:43am | IP Logged Quote Igor

We don't currently support such a behavior for IMAP. You can only specify custom credentials for SMTP, entirely for the mail server.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
hbs
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 December 2021
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 4:53am | IP Logged Quote hbs

Igor wrote:
We don't currently support such a behavior for IMAP. You can only specify custom credentials for SMTP, entirely for the mail server.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support


Oh, that is very sad. Will this feature be added in the future? This should be too hard to do, Roundcube, Horde etc. are doing it.

Thanks for your support.
Back to Top View hbs's Profile Search for other posts by hbs
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5886
Posted: 13 December 2021 at 5:26am | IP Logged Quote Igor

We don't plan that, but you're welcome to suggest a feature.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide