Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic Aurora Files

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic Aurora Files
Subject Topic: File Upload Limit Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
craigvb
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 May 2020
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Posted: 06 May 2020 at 6:25pm | IP Logged Quote craigvb

If I log in a Superadmin and try to change the upload file limit size it reverts back to 50 MBytes. I can increase the total size allocation etc but not the upload file limit. If I remove the tick, it still doesn't appear to allow file uploads over 50MBytes

We use files in the 500-600 MByte range!

PHP is setup to allow files over 1024MBytes in size

Any suggestions?
Back to Top View craigvb's Profile Search for other posts by craigvb
 
craigvb
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 May 2020
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Posted: 06 May 2020 at 6:39pm | IP Logged Quote craigvb

*UPDATE*

OK, seems file upload limit is working, just need to refresh the page. BUT, it still doesn't allow me to upload large files into private or corporate folders
Back to Top View craigvb's Profile Search for other posts by craigvb
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5415
Posted: 07 May 2020 at 12:21am | IP Logged Quote Igor

What error message are you getting, is it "The *** file is too big. Maximum allowed size is ***MB" or something else?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support

Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
craigvb
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 May 2020
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Posted: 07 May 2020 at 3:55am | IP Logged Quote craigvb

Igor wrote:
What error message are you getting, is it "The *** file is too big. Maximum allowed size is ***MB" or something else?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support



Simply get a red box with "Upload Error" coming up. For small files it works a treat, but a large file :( Have tried it in personal and corporate folders
Back to Top View craigvb's Profile Search for other posts by craigvb
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5415
Posted: 07 May 2020 at 4:06am | IP Logged Quote Igor

If you enable logging in admin interface, with Verbosity level set to Debug, are there any errors in the logs? Or perhaps there are errors in PHP logs?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
craigvb
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 May 2020
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Posted: 07 May 2020 at 4:54pm | IP Logged Quote craigvb

Igor wrote:
If you enable logging in admin interface, with Verbosity level set to Debug, are there any errors in the logs? Or perhaps there are errors in PHP logs?

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support


Nothing I can see in the Aurora Log file..I'll paste below. Need to find where the php error log file is on my server :/

[23:49:46.76][b35ca3ea] ===== API: OAuthIntegratorWebclient::GetServices
[23:49:46.76][b35ca3ea] @Time: 0.0652
[23:49:46.76][b35ca3ea] @TimeApiInit: 0.0602
[23:49:46.76][b35ca3ea] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:46.76][b35ca3ea] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895386.7696
[23:49:49.06][79c6772e]
[23:49:49.06][79c6772e] ===== API: StandardLoginFormWebclient::Login
[23:49:49.15][79c6772e] @Time: 0.1525
[23:49:49.15][79c6772e] @TimeApiInit: 0.0567
[23:49:49.15][79c6772e] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:49.15][79c6772e] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895389.1573
[23:49:49.48][416060c2] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:49.48][416060c2] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895389.488
[23:49:50.50][4bfebc52]
[23:49:50.50][4bfebc52] ===== API: StandardAuth::GetUserAccounts
[23:49:50.50][b5801913]
[23:49:50.50][b5801913] ===== API: OAuthIntegratorWebclient::GetAccounts
[23:49:50.51][4bfebc52] @Time: 0.1278
[23:49:50.51][4bfebc52] @TimeApiInit: 0.1082
[23:49:50.51][4bfebc52] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:50.51][4bfebc52] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895390.5189
[23:49:50.51][b5801913] @Time: 0.1291
[23:49:50.51][b5801913] @TimeApiInit: 0.113
[23:49:50.52][b5801913] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:50.52][b5801913] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895390.52
[23:49:50.61][c4480a9e]
[23:49:50.61][c4480a9e] ===== API: Files::GetFiles
[23:49:50.62][86685a65]
[23:49:50.62][86685a65] ===== API: Files::GetStorages
[23:49:50.63][86685a65] @Time: 0.1008
[23:49:50.63][86685a65] @TimeApiInit: 0.0879
[23:49:50.63][86685a65] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:50.63][86685a65] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895390.6334
[23:49:50.96][c4480a9e] @Time: 0.4464
[23:49:50.96][c4480a9e] @TimeApiInit: 0.0917
[23:49:50.96][c4480a9e] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 12MB
[23:49:50.96][c4480a9e] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895390.9638
[23:49:51.10][201964a6]
[23:49:51.10][201964a6] ===== API: Core::DoServerInitializations
[23:49:51.11][201964a6] @Time: 0.078
[23:49:51.11][201964a6] @TimeApiInit: 0.0686
[23:49:51.11][201964a6] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:49:51.11][201964a6] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895391.1167
[23:50:29.12][e20ed3ab] @Time: 0.0819
[23:50:29.12][e20ed3ab] @TimeApiInit: 0.0778
[23:50:29.12][e20ed3ab] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:50:29.12][e20ed3ab] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895429.1214
[23:50:35.25][c73ffb7d]
[23:50:35.25][c73ffb7d] ===== API: Core::Logout
[23:50:35.26][c73ffb7d] Event: 3 > logout
[23:50:35.26][c73ffb7d] @Time: 0.0944
[23:50:35.26][c73ffb7d] @TimeApiInit: 0.0848
[23:50:35.26][c73ffb7d] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:50:35.26][c73ffb7d] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895435.2646
[23:50:35.30][98e42090] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:50:35.30][98e42090] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895435.3058
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39]
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39] ===== API: OAuthIntegratorWebclient::GetServices
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39] @Time: 0.0653
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39] @TimeApiInit: 0.0602
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39] INFO[MEMORY]: Memory peak usage: 10MB
[23:50:36.06][2d284a39] INFO[TIME]: Time delta: 1588895436.065
Back to Top View craigvb's Profile Search for other posts by craigvb
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5415
Posted: 08 May 2020 at 12:27am | IP Logged Quote Igor

If you create PHP script with the following code:

Code:
<?php phpinfo();


and open it in the browser, error_log line in the output may help.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5415
Posted: 08 May 2020 at 1:05am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Also, can you please confirm if you're on the latest version 8.3.19? (you can check that as shown here)

If not, try upgrading and let us know if the issue is still there. Thanks.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
craigvb
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 03 May 2020
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Posted: 09 May 2020 at 1:45pm | IP Logged Quote craigvb

Igor wrote:
Also, can you please confirm if you're on the latest version 8.3.19? (you can check that as shown here)

If not, try upgrading and let us know if the issue is still there. Thanks.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support


Updated to the latest version and still the same. The PHP.INI file doesn't appear to have error logging activated. Is it safe to post that here, or should I email it to you?
Back to Top View craigvb's Profile Search for other posts by craigvb
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5415
Posted: 12 May 2020 at 12:56am | IP Logged Quote Igor

I've checked this on a local installation of Aurora Files, the latest version, and couldn't reproduce the problem. To me, it looks like PHP configuration issue. Please create the following script in Aurora Files installation directory:

Code:
<?php phpinfo();


Run it from the browser, and look for upload_max_filesize as well as post_max_size configuration values, I'd assume at least one of those isn't high enough. Note that, to allow for handling larger files, post_max_size should be set twice as upload_max_filesize.

--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide