AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7
Subject Topic: Connect to mailserver on localhost Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jmu01

Online Status: Offline
Posted: 03 March 2016 at 10:21am | IP Logged Quote jmu01

Hi,

As a newbie I have a question about AL Webmail lite. I can connect to the mailserver of several external domains, but I can not connect to the mail server that is running on the save (local) server. It seems that you have to login using a username with a domain (me@somewere.nl), but then I see in te log that the login Authentication has failed.
I also changed the setting to login without a domain, but then I get an exception error and also no login.

What is the trick to login in my local server?

Thanx

Joop
Back to Top View jmu01's Profile Search for other posts by jmu01

rsantellan

Posted: 03 March 2016 at 10:24am | IP Logged Quote rsantellan

Whats the output of the log? It should give you a clue of what is happening.

Regards.
Back to Top View rsantellan's Profile Search for other posts by rsantellan

jmu01

Posted: 04 March 2016 at 2:19am | IP Logged Quote jmu01

This is what I see in the logging:

------------------------------------------
#0 /var/www/html/webmail/libraries/afterlogic/common/managers/webmail/manager.php(141): CApiUsersManager->createAccount(Object(CAccount), true)
#1 /var/www/html/webmail/libraries/afterlogic/common/managers/integrator/manager.php(812): CApiWebmailManager->createAccount('Me@MyServer...', 'XXXX', 'Dutch', Array)
#2 /var/www/html/webmail/libraries/ProjectCore/Actions.php(2883): CApiIntegratorManager->loginToAccount('Me@MyServer...', 'XXXX', '', 'Dutch')
#3 [internal function]: ProjectCore\Actions->AjaxSystemLogin()
#4 /var/www/html/webmail/libraries/ProjectCore/Service.php(302): call_user_func(Array)
#5 /var/www/html/webmail/libraries/ProjectCore/Boot.php(12): ProjectCore\Service->Handle()
#6 /var/www/html/webmail/index.php(104): include('/var/www/html/w...')
#7 {main}