Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: LDAP Password Change with Active Director Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ericcjones
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 May 2015
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 08 May 2015 at 8:44am | IP Logged Quote ericcjones

We're setting up WebMail Pro with the LDAP Change Password plugin. There are no errors and we've already gotten the LDAP login plugin working. The problem is that the LDAP password change plugin doesn't actually change the user's password. The plugin just writes an encrypted string to the "userPassword" AD attribute which isn't the user's actual password. Accordingly the plugin reports "Success" when attempting to use it to change the password but it is actually just updating a writable attribute in AD...not the actual user's password.

Has anyone gotten this plugin to work with Active Directory - Windows Server 2012 R2?

Any help or insight would be appreciated...TIA.
Back to Top View ericcjones's Profile Search for other posts by ericcjones
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6087
Posted: 11 May 2015 at 4:57am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Interesting. I'll need to check what developers think of that, will get back once I have a response.

Also, if you require assistance from AfterLogic team directly rather than users community, using HelpDesk instead is recommended - we strive to answer requests posted here, too.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Raymond
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 14 April 2015
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 13 May 2015 at 7:10am | IP Logged Quote Raymond

Hello,

In plugin file, try replacing:

Code:
$aModifyEntry = array(
     (string) CApi::GetConf('plugins.ldap-change-password.config.password-attribute', 'password') => $this->PasswordHash($oAccount->IncomingMailPassword)
);


with:

Code:
$newPassw = "";
$newPassword = "\"" . $oAccount->IncomingMailPassword . "\"";
$len = strlen($newPassword);
for ($i = 0; $i < $len; $i++)
{
     $newPassw .= "{$newPassword{$i}}\000";
}
$aModifyEntry = array("unicodepwd" => $newPassw);


Hope this helps!

--
Regards,
Andrew, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Raymond's Profile Search for other posts by Raymond
 
jjuarsa
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 August 2015
Location: Indonesia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 02 August 2015 at 1:04pm | IP Logged Quote jjuarsa

Hi ericcjones,

do you mind sharing the steps you do to enable the change password plugin?
I can't get mine working

Thanks,
Julius
Back to Top View jjuarsa's Profile Search for other posts by jjuarsa
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide