Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

MailBee Objects

 AfterLogic Forum : MailBee Objects
Subject Topic: HTTPS Authentication issue Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
cmoozilla
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 November 2011
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 22 March 2013 at 4:28am | IP Logged Quote cmoozilla

Hi,

We are using mailbee.net in an automated process to receive and read emails.

In some situations, an email may contain a link to content that is "secure". When attempting batch read the contents of the email, sometimes a "login" box is presented...

www.pricetrackerdata.com/https_login.bmp

This box stops the processing of emails... Is there a way to disable/tell Mailbee not to attempt to get this secure content?

Thanks

Chris

Back to Top View cmoozilla's Profile Search for other posts by cmoozilla
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5902
Posted: 22 March 2013 at 4:35am | IP Logged Quote Igor

MailBee doesn't offer any control over links to external content, but you can modify those in your code using HTML component or, say, regular expressions - whichever method suits you better.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5902
Posted: 22 March 2013 at 4:40am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Oh, I was thinking that it's about MailBee.NET Objects, ActiveX version doesn't offer tools for HTML manipulation, maybe there are some other components which can do that task for you.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Cecilia2
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 May 2013
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 10 May 2013 at 1:58pm | IP Logged Quote Cecilia2

I was able to do it using jQuery so he might want to try using that.
Back to Top View Cecilia2's Profile Search for other posts by Cecilia2 Visit Cecilia2's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide