Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Pro

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Pro
Subject Topic: Setting Page Widths to differ from 100% Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Guests
Guest Group
Guest Group


Joined: 10 November 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 262
Posted: 09 September 2004 at 1:55am | IP Logged Quote Guests

Again I must say what a GREAT product

I am currently using WebMail Lite with plans to upgrade to Pro in the near future.

I am no ASP pro but useally can at least figure out how to set the Table/Page width in ASP pages, but struggling like crazy doing this on a beta site, I need to change from 100% width to 780px on all the pages webmail produces, I checked the CSS, and tried a number of ways in default.asp to start with not success.

Any ideas how I go about doing this? Maybe I am just brain fart'n

Thanks

Bryan Webster
Digital Backups
Back to Top View Guests's Profile Search for other posts by Guests
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2206
Posted: 09 September 2004 at 6:13am | IP Logged Quote Alex

Width of WebMail's tables is controlled by "width" CSS attribute of styles.css file of the current skin. E.g. if HotMail style is selected, you should edit webmail/skins/HotMail style/styles.css file.

To change overall page width, modify width attribute in the following styles: wm_accountslist, wm_table_border.

Code:

.wm_accountslist
{
... other attributes
     
     width: 780px;
}
...
.wm_table_border
{
... other attributes
     
     width: 780px;
}


Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
Guests
Guest Group
Guest Group


Joined: 10 November 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 262
Posted: 10 September 2004 at 2:23am | IP Logged Quote Guests

Worked like a charm,   Thanks

Bryan Webster
Back to Top View Guests's Profile Search for other posts by Guests
 
Glukmaster
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 March 2008
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 05 March 2008 at 10:44am | IP Logged Quote Glukmaster

I found the .accountlist, .toolbar, but unable to find the .wm_table_border to set the content width.

Please advice.
Back to Top View Glukmaster's Profile Search for other posts by Glukmaster
 
Glukmaster
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 March 2008
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 05 March 2008 at 10:51am | IP Logged Quote Glukmaster

See this for visual. Image
Back to Top View Glukmaster's Profile Search for other posts by Glukmaster
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 06 March 2008 at 1:31am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

We've replied you via e-mail.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
deuter
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 May 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 08 May 2008 at 6:42am | IP Logged Quote deuter

Hi, Andrew.
How can I change width ?
Like Glukmaster I found the .wm_accountslist , but unable to find the .wm_table_border to set the content width.

TIA.

PS.
After tests I'll send you Polish translation.
Back to Top View deuter's Profile Search for other posts by deuter
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 08 May 2008 at 7:04am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

Those recommendations are for old version of the product (WebMail Pro 3.4 classic ASP). Recommendations for the new version are below:

For selectors:

Code:
.wm_toolbar
.wm_accountslist
.wm_background
.wm_new_message
.wm_view_message
.wm_message_viewer


You should set:

Code:
width: 780px


File "_functions.js", line 219, redefine function GetWidth from:

Code:
function GetWidth()
{
     var width = 1024;
     if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientWidth)
           width = document.documentElement.clientWidth;
     else if (document.body.clientWidth)
           width = document.body.clientWidth;
     else if (self.innerWidth)
           width = self.innerWidth;
     return width;
}


to:

Code:
function GetWidth()
{
     return 780;
}


Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide