Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

General Issues

 AfterLogic Forum : General Issues
Subject Topic: Homail POP3 Server Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
rocha
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 September 2010
Location: Portugal
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 16 September 2010 at 8:11am | IP Logged Quote rocha

Hello all, I use afterlogic and it is very nice

I want to know how to enable logging in with hotmail accounts, every time I try it
gives an error and I want to know how to put the correct configuration.


This is my configuration.

Thanks - rocha'
Back to Top View rocha's Profile Search for other posts by rocha
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 17 September 2010 at 12:40am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Are you having problems with sending or receiving mails? Also, are you using PHP or .NET version of the product?

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
rocha
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 16 September 2010
Location: Portugal
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Posted: 17 September 2010 at 4:03pm | IP Logged Quote rocha

no, I can't login with an email like
xxxxx@hotmail.com it gives an error saying that can't connect to the pop3 server
Back to Top View rocha's Profile Search for other posts by rocha
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 17 September 2010 at 9:52pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

We still need to know if that's PHP or .NET version, as well as the version
number
.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
pehden
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 29 November 2010 at 1:37am | IP Logged Quote pehden

I have the same issue with hotmail, php version, just downloaded it fresh about an hour ago.
Back to Top View pehden's Profile Search for other posts by pehden Visit pehden's Homepage
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 29 November 2010 at 5:28am | IP Logged Quote Igor

I understand you cannot log into POP3 account, right? Do you have OpenSSL extension enabled in your PHP configuration?

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
pehden
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 29 November 2010 at 9:03am | IP Logged Quote pehden

I can log into gmail without a problem and it uses ssl.
Back to Top View pehden's Profile Search for other posts by pehden Visit pehden's Homepage
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 30 November 2010 at 1:16am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Just installed blank copy of WebMail Pro PHP 5.1.7, added a Hotmail domain live.co.uk with exactly the same POP3/SMTP settings as on the above screenshot. Then added an account with username@live.co.uk supplied for both login and email. Worked like a charm. But when I tried the same with plain username for login, it didn't work. Thus, try using full email address as login and see if that helps.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
pehden
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 30 November 2010 at 12:59pm | IP Logged Quote pehden

Im useing the Lite free version...and i used advanced login and used email for
username and the email like they require but i got the connect error.
Back to Top View pehden's Profile Search for other posts by pehden Visit pehden's Homepage
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 01 December 2010 at 4:37am | IP Logged Quote Igor

OK, I will check this for Lite version and see if there's any difference on this. Though we've updated Lite version recently and there shouldn't be any issues of that kind. Will get back once I have news.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6064
Posted: 01 December 2010 at 7:38am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Just tried to reproduce the issue with the latest WebMail Lite (PHP), everything worked like a charm with live.com (hotmail) account. We suggest to recheck if the credentials are correct. Checking the log files might help as well.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
pehden
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2007
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 01 December 2010 at 9:11am | IP Logged Quote pehden

Ok i got it it was password this time, an I think i was selecting imap instead of pop3.
Back to Top View pehden's Profile Search for other posts by pehden Visit pehden's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide