Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

MailBee.NET POP3

 AfterLogic Forum : MailBee.NET POP3
Subject Topic: Retrieve mail error Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
ptitzef
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 August 2009
Location: Switzerland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 26 August 2009 at 7:57am | IP Logged Quote ptitzef

Hi,
I have the same problem with a Exchange 2003 server since the last Mailbee.Net version.
This following error happens only for mail with heavy attachments (more than 8Mo)

[16:15:58.18] [INFO] Will download entire message (index=1).
[16:15:58.18] [SEND] RETR 1\r\n
[16:16:00.74] [INFO] Error: The socket object used by MailBee was unexpectedly closed. InnerException message follows: Unable to read data from the transport connection: An operation on a socket could not be performed because the system lacked sufficient buffer space or because a queue was full.
[16:16:00.74] [INFO] Will disconnect from host "exchange".
[16:16:00.74] [INFO] Disconnected from host "exchange".



Any idea ???
Back to Top View ptitzef's Profile Search for other posts by ptitzef
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5873
Posted: 26 August 2009 at 8:02am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Please check the solution posted in this forum thread.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
ptitzef
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 August 2009
Location: Switzerland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 26 August 2009 at 8:17am | IP Logged Quote ptitzef

We have already the MaxUserPort key in our registry with value 60000.
It's not enough ?

Which kind of port mailbee open above 5000 ?

Thank you for your help,
Back to Top View ptitzef's Profile Search for other posts by ptitzef
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5873
Posted: 26 August 2009 at 8:25am | IP Logged Quote Igor

In case if this solution doesn't work for you, check my response on that forum thread.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
ptitzef
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 August 2009
Location: Switzerland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 02 September 2009 at 12:17am | IP Logged Quote ptitzef

Hi,

I tried everything described of the forum... updating the MaxUserPort reg key and rebooting the server. I still have the same error on Pop session.
Back to Top View ptitzef's Profile Search for other posts by ptitzef
 
ptitzef
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 August 2009
Location: Switzerland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 02 September 2009 at 12:38am | IP Logged Quote ptitzef

After many tests we arrived at the conclusion that there is a problem with you latests versions:
- version 5.5 / 5.6 : Error
- version 5.0 : No problem !
Back to Top View ptitzef's Profile Search for other posts by ptitzef
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2171
Posted: 02 September 2009 at 12:50am | IP Logged Quote Alex

POP3 functionality hasn't changed since 5.0. Can we get a test account to reproduce the problem? You can use our HelpDesk to submit the info.

Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
ptitzef
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 August 2009
Location: Switzerland
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Posted: 02 September 2009 at 12:59am | IP Logged Quote ptitzef

unfortunatly it wont be possible to open a test account because the problem only happens for one of our customer.
His config is the following:
- Windows Server 2003 SP2
- Outlook Exchange 2003
Back to Top View ptitzef's Profile Search for other posts by ptitzef
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5873
Posted: 02 September 2009 at 6:49am | IP Logged Quote Igor

We were unable to reproduce this issue, so unfortunately there's nothing can be done about this without a test account. At the moment, we don't have any ideas as to what may cause this, specifically if SSL access is not used in this particular case.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support

Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2171
Posted: 20 November 2009 at 8:25am | IP Logged Quote Alex

Seems there is a workaround now. The problem is with sockets implementation in .NET 2.0+ only (.NET Framework 1.1 is fine).

The new version of the DLL is http://www.afterlogic.com/updates/mailbee_net_2.zip

If you have MailBee.NET Objects in GAC (by default, it's there if you used MailBee.NET setup program), you may need to remove it from there. For instance, using a file manager or by uninstalling MailBee.NET Objects.

Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
vxeo
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 December 2010
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 30 December 2010 at 11:01pm | IP Logged Quote vxeo

I use MailBEE its very fast mail server.....
Back to Top View vxeo's Profile Search for other posts by vxeo
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide