Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

MailBee Objects

 AfterLogic Forum : MailBee Objects
Subject Topic: Display the RawBody (problems big mails) Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
iconbill
Valued Community Member
Valued Community Member


Joined: 07 March 2007
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Posted: 07 May 2007 at 4:46am | IP Logged Quote iconbill

I want to display the source of my mails, but I have problemen with big emails (like 8MB).

This is my code:

Set objMsg = Server.CreateObject("MailBee.Message")
if objMsg.ImportFromFile(EMLFile) = false then
response.write objMsg.RawBody
end if

this works for me with normal sized emails. But when I use this for big mails I get this error:

'Response Buffer Limit Exceeded'

I hope someone has an nice answer/sollution for me :)

Regard,
Marco Smeets
Back to Top View iconbill's Profile Search for other posts by iconbill
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 07 May 2007 at 5:11am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

This is common IIS configuration issue. You should increase AspBufferingLimit parameter value as described in this topic.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
iconbill
Valued Community Member
Valued Community Member


Joined: 07 March 2007
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Posted: 07 May 2007 at 9:01am | IP Logged Quote iconbill

Thank you for answer.

Is it also possible for get a part of the RawBody ? Like, read the first 128000 bytes?
Because it would be better for read little parts and flush it to the user, instead of read all the rawbody and then push to user.

Marco Smeets
The Netherlands
Back to Top View iconbill's Profile Search for other posts by iconbill
 
Alex
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support
Avatar

Joined: 19 November 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2206
Posted: 07 May 2007 at 10:43am | IP Logged Quote Alex

.RawBody returns a string. You can do whatever you wish with this string (for instance, you can use For/Next loop and Mid function to get only a part of this string every time).

Regards,
Alex
Back to Top View Alex's Profile Search for other posts by Alex
 
iconbill
Valued Community Member
Valued Community Member


Joined: 07 March 2007
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Posted: 30 January 2008 at 3:20am | IP Logged Quote iconbill

Hi Alex,

Before I ask my new question, I post my working code for displaying big RAWdata on screen.

--------------------------------
RawBodyString = objMsg.RawBody

for StartChar = 1 to len(RawBodyString)
response.write Mid(RawBodyString, StartChar, 300000)
Response.Flush
StartChar = StartChar + 300000
next

if StartChar > LenSource then
response.write Mid(RawBodyString, (StartChar-300000), 300000)
Response.Flush
end if
--------------------------------

My new question:

When the message is bigger as 12MB then I get this error code:

Out of memory: 'RawBody'

I would like to known if this a component problem, a server or maybe a network problem?

Kind regards,
Marco Smeets
Back to Top View iconbill's Profile Search for other posts by iconbill
 
Andrew
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 28 April 2006
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1189
Posted: 30 January 2008 at 5:25am | IP Logged Quote Andrew

We tried to reproduce the issue using the same source code and a 45MB message, but been unable to do this.

Does this issue happen always or from time to time? Perhaps, your server was under heavy load at that moment and had too few free memory. Or your web server configured to allow ASP applications to allocate limited amount of memory and that limit is too low.

Best regards,
Andrew
Back to Top View Andrew's Profile Search for other posts by Andrew
 
iconbill
Valued Community Member
Valued Community Member


Joined: 07 March 2007
Location: Netherlands
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Posted: 31 January 2008 at 1:16am | IP Logged Quote iconbill

Hi Andrew,

My workarround (yesterday):
When RAWBody gives an error, I show only the RAWHeader.

But today I can not reproduce this error again. Maybe it was because IIS was restarted last night on our server.

In the case we will have this problem again ánd I known more about the cause of the problem, I will let you known.

Kind regard,

Marco Smeets
Back to Top View iconbill's Profile Search for other posts by iconbill
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide