Author |
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 2:08am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello,
I'm trying to migrate from version 8 to version 9.
When I run the command: php system/bin/console migrate
I have version mysql server: mysql-community-server-5.5.62-2.el7.x86_64
is that a problem?
I'll get an error:
php system/bin/console migrate
Do you really wish to run this command? (Y/N)y
Migration table created successfully.
Migrating: 2021_05_28_000000_create_users_table
In Connection.php line 671:
SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'json null, `CreatedAt` timestamp null, `U
pdatedAt` timestamp null) default chara' at line 1 (SQL: create table `au_core_users` (`Id` int unsigned not null auto_increment primary key, `UUID` varchar(255) not null, `Name` varchar(255) not null default '', `PublicId` varchar(
255) not null, `IdTenant` int not null default '0', `IsDisabled` tinyint(1) not null default '0', `IdSubscription` int not null default '0', `Role` int not null default '2', `DateCreated` datetime null, `LastLogin` datetime null, `L
astLoginNow` varchar(255) not null default '', `LoginsCount` int not null default '0', `Language` varchar(255) not null default '', `TimeFormat` int null default '1', `DateFormat` varchar(255) not null default '', `Question1` varcha
r(255) not null default '', `Question2` varchar(255) not null default '', `Answer1` varchar(255) not null default '', `Answer2` varchar(255) not null default '', `SipEnable` tinyint(1) not null default '1', `SipImpi` varchar(255) no
t null default '', `SipPassword` varchar(255) not null default '', `DesktopNotifications` tinyint(1) not null default '0', `Capa` varchar(255) not null default '', `CustomFields` varchar(255) not null default '', `FilesEnable` tinyi
nt(1) not null default '1', `EmailNotification` varchar(255) not null default '', `PasswordResetHash` varchar(255) not null default '', `WriteSeparateLog` tinyint(1) not null default '0', `TokensValidFromTimestamp` int not null defa
ult '0', `DefaultTimeZone` varchar(255) not null default '', `Properties` json null, `CreatedAt` timestamp null, `UpdatedAt` timestamp null) default character set utf8 collate 'utf8_general_ci')
In Exception.php line 18:
SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'json null, `CreatedAt` timestamp null, `U
pdatedAt` timestamp null) default chara' at line 1
In PDOConnection.php line 79:
SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'json null, `CreatedAt` timestamp null, `U
pdatedAt` timestamp null) default chara' at line 1
migrate [--force [FORCE]] [--path [PATH]] [--realpath [REALPATH]] [--pretend [PRETEND]] [--seed [SEED]] [--step [STEP]] [--database [DATABASE]]
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 2:17am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Quote:
I have version mysql server: mysql-community-server-5.5.62-2.el7.x86_64 |
|
|
Version 9 of WebMail uses JSON data type which was introduced in MySQL v5.7.8, so you'll need that version or a newer one:
WebMail Lite - System requirements
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 3:50am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi, Igor thanks,
I'm now fixing a problem with my login.
In the mail server configuration in the adminpanel I have filled in the domains: mydomain.cz
In the configuration file data/settings/modules/MailLoginFormWebclient.config.json I have:
"Disabled": [
false,
"bool"
In webmail version 8, it was on the login screen after the name @mydomain.cz
In version 9, there is only @ and the user does not log in.
If I change disabled to true in MailLoginFormWebclient.config.json, I can log in with the full address, e.g. test@mydomain.cz.
Where could be the problem?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 4:11am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I was able to reproduce the issue, looks like a bug in the module, probably due to moving the entire PHP code to Laravel framework and different database structure. I've reported the issue to the developers, hopefully it will be fixed in the next update.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 5:58am | IP Logged
|
|
|
great. Do you know approx. when the new version is coming out?
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 01 October 2021 at 6:44am | IP Logged
|
|
|
We plan to release it early next week, probably Monday, so I'm not sure the fix will be in that version. But, there's a chance developers will be able to provide a code patch you can use on your existing version.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 07 October 2021 at 9:59pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi igor,
i test new wersion 9.0.1 has the problem been fixed?
I still can't get it to work, I have to enter my full address when I log in
data/settings/modules/MailLoginFormWebclient.config.json
"Disabled": [
false,
"bool"
data/settings/modules/CoreWebclient.config.json
"DefaultAnonymScreenHash": [
"mail",
"string"
In adminpanel - mail server - my.mailserve
Domains: mydomain.cz
Use full email address as login: no set
in the login window I still see only @
not @mydomain.cz as in version 8
regards Michal
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 07 October 2021 at 11:39pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
We have just released version 9.1 and I believe the issue was corrected there. Please try upgrading to the latest version and let us know if the update helps you. Thanks!
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 07 October 2021 at 11:52pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
sorry, i meant version 9.1.0.rc9-build-a3. it doesn't work, it's the same
can I use the data folder from version 9.0.1 or not? I kept the data folder
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 08 October 2021 at 2:34am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Indeed looks like the issue is still there, developers are checking it now. Will keep you posted.
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 11 October 2021 at 11:39pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi Igor,
were you able to find the cause of the problem?
Regards
Michal
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 12 October 2021 at 12:11am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Indeed we have corrected the issue, we're going to release v9.1.1 shortly, will let you know once it's available. Thank you!
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 15 October 2021 at 2:39am | IP Logged
|
|
|
We've just released v9.1.1 with a fix for this issue.
Please let us know if the update helps you. Thanks!
--
Regards,
Igor, Afterlogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
esetman Senior Member
Joined: 25 August 2014 Location: Czech Republic
Online Status: Offline Posts: 158
|
Posted: 17 October 2021 at 11:56pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi Igor,
in the new version, the problem has been fixed.
thank you very much
regards
Michal
|
Back to Top |
|
|
inkandfable Newbie
Joined: 31 December 2021
Online Status: Offline Posts: 1
|
Posted: 31 December 2021 at 11:29pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
I had the option to imitate the issue, resembles a bug in the module, likely due to moving the whole PHP code to Laravel system and distinctive information base construction. I've revealed the issue to the designers, ideally it will be fixed in the following update.
|
Back to Top |
|
|