Author |
|
nlks Newbie
Joined: 21 May 2012
Online Status: Offline Posts: 17
|
Posted: 25 January 2015 at 11:26pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi,
I have been using AfterLogic Webmail lite (PHP) 7.1.1.1 for some times now.
And recently I would like to change my webmail address and to make things go smooth I want to inform user thru the login page.
I refer to thread here for the customization but it was unsuccessful. Nothing happen after I added my text at top in ..\wwwroot\webmail\templates\views\Login\LoginViewModel.html. And it failed too even I follow the instruction to add at footer instead of at top. The login page just remain the same. And yes I did clear cache & temporary internet file before accessing.
The LoginViewModel.html is as below:
<div class="login_panel" data-bind="css: {'email': emailVisible, 'login': loginVisible}">
<div class="login_panel_content">
<div class="header" data-i18n="LOGIN/HEADING" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></div>
<div class="content clearfix">
<form class="form fields" action="#/" onsubmit="return false;" data-bind="command: loginCommand">
<div class="fieldset">
<BR><center>Notification</center><BR>
<div class="row email" data-bind="visible: emailVisible, css: {'focused': emailFocus(), 'filled': email().length > 0}">
<label for="email" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_EMAIL" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span class="value">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <input id="email" class="input" type="text" autocomplete="off" data-bind="value: email, hasfocus: emailFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
</div>
<div class="row login" data-bind="visible: loginVisible, css: {'focused': loginFocus(), 'filled': login().length > 0}">
<label for="login" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_LOGIN" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span class="value">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <input id="login" class="input" type="text" data-bind="value: login, hasfocus: loginFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
<span class="value suffix">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: loginAtDomainValueWithAt"></span>
</span>
</div>
<div class="row password" data-bind="css: {'focused': passwordFocus(), 'filled': password().length > 0}">
<label for="password" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_PASSWORD" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
<span class="value">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <input id="password" class="input" type="password" data-bind="value: password, hasfocus: passwordFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
</span>
</div>
</div>
<div class="languages" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
<span class="custom_select" data-bind="dropdown: {'control': false}, css: {'right': !rtl()}">
<span class="name" data-bind="css: currentLanguage">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: currentLanguage"></span>
</span>
<span class="control">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
</span>
<span class="dropdown">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="dropdown_helper">
&n bsp;&n bsp; &n bsp; <span class="dropdown_arrow"><span></span></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp; &n bsp; <span class="dropdown_content" data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
&n bsp;&n bsp; &n bsp; <span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; </span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; </span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; </span>
</span>
</span>
</div>
{%INCLUDE-START/Login-Before-Submit-Button/INCLUDE-END%}
<div class="row buttons">
<button type="submit" class="button login" data-bind="text: signInButtonText, command: loginCommand"></button>
</div>
<div class="row signme" data-bind="visible: signMeType() !== Enums.LoginSignMeType.Unuse">
<span>
<label class="custom_checkbox" data-bind="css: {'checked': signMe}">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <input id="signme" type="checkbox" data-bind="checked: signMe" />
</label>
<label class="title" for="signme" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_REMEMBER_ME" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
</span>
</div>
</form>
{%INCLUDE-START/Login-Before-Description/INCLUDE-END%}
<div class="description" data-bind="visible: '' !== loginDescription(), html: loginDescription"></div>
{%INCLUDE-START/Login-After-Description/INCLUDE-END%}
<div class="clear"></div>
<div class="languages demo" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && !viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
<div class="title" data-i18n="LOGIN/LANGUAGE_SELECTOR_TITLE" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></div>
<div data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
<span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
<span class="item_content">
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
&n bsp;&n bsp;&n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
</span>
</span>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="vhelper"></div>
Anything I did wrong? Is there anything changed in version 7.1.1.1 or I'm looking in the wrong LoginViewModel file? I only added the code that highlighted in red (by the way I'm editing the html with WordPad, not sure whether that matter)
Thank you.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
Igor AfterLogic Support
Joined: 24 June 2008 Location: United States
Online Status: Offline Posts: 6104
|
Posted: 26 January 2015 at 3:21am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Well the version you're referring to is a bit outdated, current one is 7.4.2 - but I don't think there were many changes related to this behavior since the version you're using. To make sure the changes are applied, you need to delete everything under data/cache/ directory - can you confirm you actually did that?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
nlks Newbie
Joined: 21 May 2012
Online Status: Offline Posts: 17
|
Posted: 26 January 2015 at 5:39pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Igor wrote:
Well the version you're referring to is a bit outdated, current one is 7.4.2 - but I don't think there were many changes related to this behavior since the version you're using. To make sure the changes are applied, you need to delete everything under data/cache/ directory - can you confirm you actually did that?
--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support |
|
|
Hi Igor,
Thank you for your reply. And sorry I wasn't aware there is a cache folder in /data need to be cleared. Done that and the page has been renewed now.
|
Back to Top |
|
|